Appendix B. Contributors

We extend our deepest thanks to the members of the National Education Technology Plan technical working group for their extensive contributions to the plan's vision for the future of education:

Daniel E. Atkins, University of Michigan
John Bennett, Akron Public Schools
John Seely Brown, Deloitte Center for the Edge
Aneesh Chopra, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
Chris Dede, Harvard University
Barry Fishman, University of Michigan
Louis Gomez, University of Pittsburgh
Margaret Honey, New York Hall of Science
Yasmin Kafai, University of Pennsylvania
Maribeth Luftglass, Fairfax County Public Schools
Roy Pea, Stanford University
Jim Pellegrino, University of Illinois, Chicago
David Rose, Center for Applied Special Technology (CAST)
Candace Thille, Carnegie Mellon University
Brenda Williams, West Virginia Department of Education

Plan development was directed by Barbara Means of SRI International with the support of Marianne Bakia, Kate Borelli, Judy Brooks, Ed Dieterle, Austin Lasseter, Hannah Lesk, Jeremy Roschelle, Linda Shear, Susan Thomas, and Andrew Trotter. Linda G. Roberts served as a senior advisor to the plan development team.