Blue Ribbon Schools
RSS feed for this content

November 3, 2009

Terrel Bell Award for Outstanding School Leadership Presented to Eight Principals

The U.S. Department of Education today bestowed the Terrel H. Bell Award for Outstanding School Leadership on eight public school principals at the 2009 Blue Ribbon Schools Awards Ceremony.

September 15, 2009

Education Secretary Arne Duncan Designates 314 Schools as 2009 Blue Ribbon Schools

U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan today announced 314 schools as 2009 National Blue Ribbon Schools. Secretary Duncan was joined by Maryland State Superintendent Dr. Nancy S. Grasmick, Montgomery County Board of Education President Shirley Brandman, and Montgomery County Public Schools Superintendent Dr.

Syndicate content